Rivers Network

Sharing Knowledge - Raising Awareness - Bridging River's Advocates

The Great Lakes Commission

The Great Lakes Commission is an interstate compact agency that promotes the orderly, integrated and comprehensive development, use and conservation of the water and related natural resources of the Great Lakes basin and St. Lawrence River. Its members include the eight Great Lakes states with associate member status for the Canadian provinces of Ontario and Québec.
Each jurisdiction appoints a delegation of three to five members comprised of senior agency officials, legislators and/or appointees of the governor or premier.


Additional Info

  • Location: Ann Arbor, MI 48104-6791
Read 7269 times
Show Street View